Hestyn: Emerging Band from the OC!

Hestyn is a new band from Orange County, California that consists of Ethan Pacilli, Christopher John Peterson, Jordan Lakin and Jordan Henry. The band was formed in early 2010 and they’ve gotten their inspiration from bands like the Foo Fighters and Alter Bridge. They’ve even recently played at some impressive venues such as House of Blues – Anaheim and Chain Reaction.

When I first listened to Hestyn, it reminded me a lot of Nickelback, who I also happen to be a fan of. They have a great alternative sound. I really love the lead singer Ethan’s vocals. I like how the band has variety to their songs, with songs that start out mellower like Cold Rain. They also have some great guitar parts. Out of the five songs on their Facebook, I would say my favorite is either Breathe Free or Cold Rain. I really love some of their lyrics, like this part from Cold Rain. “I’ve been waiting on a cold rain, on a rain to wash me out. I’ve been leaning on a stale dream, on a stale dream to hold me down.”

I will definitely be making it out to a show in the future!

If you want to check out the band for yourself, you can do so on their Web site:

www.hestyn.com

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

