Every Avenue “Bad Habits” Review

 

When I first started my music blog, I did a review on the band Every Avenue and their album “Shh, Just Go with It”. I had never heard anything from them before and I instantly loved them. Some of my favorites from that album are Think of You Later (Empty Room) and Between You and I. The entire album is amazing. So when the band recently came out with a new album “Bad Habits”, I had to get it as soon as possible.

I wasn’t expecting the band to outdo their past albums, but they clearly have. In my opinion, the songs on “Bad Habits” are easily some of the best music to come from Every Avenue yet. The lyrics are amazing and there are some awesome guitar parts in a lot of the songs. Some of my favorite songs on the new album are Fall Apart, No One But You, Only Place I Call Home, and Somehow, Someday, Somehow. There honestly isn’t a song on the album that I didn’t enjoy.

The song No One But You has some amazing guitar parts in it. My favorite part of the song is towards the middle where it sort of pauses and it’s only the vocals with a simple drum beat. Only Place I Call Home has a great little guitar solo right in the beginning of the song. I really like the lyrics in Someday, Somehow. Fall Apart has a great melody to it too. Overall, I think the band has simply progressed a lot when it comes to their music. I didn’t think it was possible, but the band’s talent has only gotten better.

The band recently just played all the dates at the Vans Warped Tour, while promoting the new album. If you like bands like Mae, Paramore or Mayday Parade, then I’d recommend you should check them out.

http://www.myspace.com/everyavenue

http://www.facebook.com/everyavenue

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lane Berrios on August 24, 2011 - 12:41 am

    Terrific post! Your strategies as well as information are well worthwhile learning. You certainly others helpful info. Thanks for posting it!

  2. #2 by custom writing service on September 1, 2011 - 3:06 pm

    Interesting post. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

